+41 41 748 80 60

Q5 AG provides solutions in the field of storage and storage-related infrastructure.

The goal is to make innovative solutions available to the market that add real value for large, medium and small customers and set new standards in price/performance.

 

STORAGE RE DEFINED

STORAGE

Only the capacity and performance values of systems are normally expanded or renewed by enhancement of storage infrastructure. New storage systems from large, well-known manufacturers are often expensive and based mostly on a 15 to 20 year old architecture. We create real added value with our new and innovative solutions, which can help you to cope with the challenges of the future without problems.

NEARLINE / ARCHIVE

Exploding data volumes can no longer be handled economically with conventional storage concepts. This data growth is caused by data and information that users no longer need to access as fast as possible in daily use. If these data are stored on an enterprise unified storage system, these large data volumes cause correspondingly considerable costs. Active archive concepts reduce these costs significantly.

BACKUP

Data backup of information critical for a company is of vital importance. It is not just essential for such data and information to be stored somewhere safely in at least a second copy. The amount of time for the restoration of this data is becoming increasingly important. As a result, backups have been commonly made in two steps in recent years: first stored on disk and then copied to a tape.

NETWORK

Important aspects of storage networks are the unlimited access of hosts to all mass storage devices, centralized sharing of high-performance storage systems, a balanced data load between available backup devices as well as the constant availability of all data with the least possible load on local networks. In addition, fault tolerance and scalability are also decisive properties of storage networks.

More Information

 What our customers say……….

With the Q5 storage appliances, we are able to cover customer requirements optimally in the data storage area and fulfill even the highest performance expectations cost-effectively.
The increasing sophistication of software defined storage solutions now offers enterprise-class storage capabilities at affordable prices. Q5 is in the top-end of such storage providers, forging new ground in low-cost, high performance solutions.
Our innovative municipality with the tourist destination Gstaad provides a wide range of services to its inhabitants as well as tourists. Thanks to the enterprise storage and server solutions of Q5 AG, we have been able to expand the range of our services further and significantly increase efficiency at a lower cost. Q5 is our guarantee for highly available, high-performance and affordable IT.
Markus Mayer
BlueNetwork Systems - Managing Director
Johan Blomgren
CEO at MeraIT
Patrick Ummel
IT-Manager - Community Saanen

OUR CUSTOMERS

Why Q5?

We have specialized in providing innovative products and solutions in general storage and immediate storage environment to our customers and business partners. The focal point of our activities is on satisfying the requirements and needs of our customers with services and solutions of the highest quality. If every one of our customers is happy to be cited as a reference, we have fulfilled our own demands on the quality of our work and services as well as the quality of our product portfolio.

 

 

 

In addition to our products, we set the highest quality standards in the following areas.

 

limette

Q5  –  Beyond Innovation

Consulting

Different companies have different requirements for the tools that they use to perform on the market. The more specifically these are tailored to the respective needs, the greater is the resulting competitive advantage. This also applies to storing their data. We develop customized solutions to fulfill your requirements in projects perfectly.

Individuality is our standard

Presales & Postsales

Each company has its own strategy to be successful in the market. Efficient IT must support this strategy and the resulting activities with the least possible work and expenses. To develop an optimal solution for your project, it is important to work out the design of a solution in collaboration with you. This approach increases the efficiency and minimizes the implementation time of projects.

We live partnership

Solution design

Innovative storage concepts tailored to your needs are the key to efficient storage. Comprehensive consideration of your current and future data structures, optimum use of individual components and the use of new technologies are precisely the individual features on which efficiency is based. Efficiency means that your requirements are fulfilled completely and affordably in the long term.

We value your investment

Projekt implementation

To meet the challenges of our customers with innovative, individual and customized solutions in the long term, a team of specialists from various disciplines is necessary. Our selection criteria for new employees are designed so that we can cover know-how in the respective areas optimally. You should be able to say about our employees who work in your projects that

„…then they know what they are doing!“

CONTACTQuestions in storage? Contact us for a free consultation.

+41 41 748 80 60

Die Q5 AG bietet Lösungen im Bereich Storage- und Storage naher Infrastruktur.

Ziel ist es dem Markt innovative Lösungen zugänglich zu machen, welche für grosse, mittler und auch kleineren Kunden echte Mehrwerte schaffen und neue Maßstäbe in Preis / Leistung setzen.

 

STORAGE NEU DEFINIERT

STORAGE

Durch die Erweiterung oder Erneuerung einer Storage-Infrastruktur werden in der Regel nur die Kapazitäten und Performance-Werte der Systeme ausgebaut. Neue Storage Systeme von grossen, bekannten Herstellern sind oft teuer und basieren meistens auf einer 15-20 jährigen Architektur. Wir schaffen mit unseren neuen und innovativen Lösungen echte Mehrwerte, welche Ihnen helfen auch die Herausforderungen von morgen problemlos zu bewältigen.

NEARLINE / ARCHIV

Die explodierenden Datenmengen können mit herkömmlichen Speicher Konzepten nicht mehr wirtschaftlich bewältigt werden. Dieses Datenwachstum wird durch Daten und Informationen verursacht, welche die Anwendern nicht mehr im täglichen, schnellst möglichen Zugriff benötigen. Werden diese Daten auf einem Enterprise Unified Storage System gespeichert, verursachen diese grossen Datenmengen auch entsprechend grosse Kosten. Active Archive Konzepte reduzieren diese Kosten deutlich.

BACKUP

Die Datensicherung ist für Unternehmens kritische Informationen von existenzieller Bedeutung. Nicht nur dass solche Daten und Informationen in mindestens einer zweiten Kopie irgendwo sicher gelagert sind ist entscheidend. Immer grössere Bedeutung erhält die Zeitdauer für die Wiederherstellung dieser Daten. Dies hat in den vergangenen Jahren dazu geführt dass die Datensicherungen immer häufiger in zwei Stufen zuerst auf Disk gespeichert werden und im zweiten Schritt auf Band kopiert werden.

NETZWERK

Wichtige Aspekte von Speichernetzen sind der unbegrenzte Zugriff der Hosts auf alle Massenspeicher, die gemeinsame zentrale Nutzung von leistungsfähigen Speicher systemen, der Lastaustausch zwischen verfügbaren Sicherungsgeräten, sowie die ständige Verfügbarkeit aller Daten bei möglichst geringer Belastung der lokalen Netze. Darüber hinaus sind die Ausfallsicherheit und die Skalierbarkeit als weitere markante Eigenschaften von Speichernetzwerken zu nennen.

Mehr Information

 Das sagen unsere Kunden ……….

Mit den Storage Appliances der Q5 sind wir in der Lage die Kundenanforderungen im Bereich Datenspeicher optimal abzudecken und auch höchste Erwartungen an die Performance kostengünstig zu erfüllen
The increasing sophistication of software defined storage solutions now offers enterprise-class storage capabilities at affordable prices. Q5 is in the top-end of such storage providers, forging new ground in low-cost, high performance solutions.
Unsere innovative Gemeinde mit der Tourismusdestination Gstaad stellt bietet den Einwohnern sowie den Touristen ein breit gefächertes Dienstleistungsangebot. Durch die Enterprise Storage und Server Lösungen der Q5 AG haben wir zum einen das Dienstelistungsangebot weiter ausbauen können, die Effizienz deutlich steigern können und dies bei geringeren Kosten. Q5 ist unser Garant für eine hoch verfügbare und performante und kostengünstige IT.
Markus Mayer
BlueNetwork Systems - Geschäftsführer
Johan Blomgren
CEO at MeraIT
Patrick Ummel
IT-Manager - Gemeinde Saanen

UNSERE KUNDEN

Warum Q5?

Wir haben uns darauf spezialisiert innovative Produkte und Lösungen im Storage und Storage nahen Umfeld unseren Kunden und Vertriebspartnern zugänglich zu machen. Der zentrale Dreh und Angelpunkt unserer Tätigkeiten ist es, die Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden mit Dienstleistungen und Lösungen von höchster Qualität zu befriedigen. Wenn sich jeder unserer Kunden gerne als Referenz zur Verfügung stellt haben wir unsere eigenen Ansprüche an die Qualität unserer Arbeit und Dienstleistungen sowie der Qualität unseres Produktportfolios erfüllt.

 

 

Neben unseren Produkten stellen wir auch die höchsten Qualitätsansprüche an die nachfolgenden Themenbereiche.

limette

Q5  –  Beyond Innovation

Beratung

Unterschiedliche Unternehmen haben auch unterschiedliche Anforderungen an die Werkzeuge, welche Sie zur Erbringung ihrer Marktleistung einsetzen. Je genauer diese auf die jeweiligen Bedürfnisse zugeschnitten sind, umso grösser ist der daraus resultierende Wettbewerbsvorteil. Dies gilt auch für die Speicherung Ihrer Daten. In Projekten erarbeiten wir individuelle Lösungen um Ihre Anforderungen optimal zu erfüllen.

Individualität ist unser Standard

Presales & Postsales

Im Markt hat jedes Unternehmen seine eigene Strategie, um erfolgreich zu sein. Eine effiziente IT muss diese Strategie und die draus resultierenden Aktivitäten mit möglichst kleinem Aufwand unterstützen. Um für Ihr Projekt eine optimale Lösung zu erarbeiten ist es darum wichtig, schon das Design einer Lösung gemeinsam mit Ihnen zu erarbeiten. Diese Vorgehensweise steigert die Effizienz und minimiert die Implementierungszeit der Projekte.

Wir leben Partnerschaften.

Solution design

Innovative, auf Ihre Anforderungen zugeschnittene Storage-Konzepte sind der Schlüssel für effiziente Speicherung. Die ganzheitliche Betrachtung Ihrer aktuellen und künftigen Datenstruktur, der optimale Einsatz einzelner Komponenten und die Verwendung neuer Technologien ist genau die Individualität, welche der Effizienz zu Grunde liegt. Effizienz heisst, Ihre Anforderungen umfassend, nachhaltig und kostengünstig zu erfüllen.

Ihre Investition ist uns mehr Wert.

Projekt Realisierung

Um die Herausforderungen unserer Kunden mit innovativen, individuellen und massgeschneiderten Lösungen nachhaltig bewältigen zu können, ist ein Team von Spezialisten aus diversen Disziplinen notwendig. Unsere Selektionskriterien für neue Mitarbeiter sind so ausgelegt, dass wir das Know-How in den jeweiligen Bereichen optimal abdecken können. Sie sollen über unsere Mitarbeiter die in Ihren Projekten tätig sind, sagen können

„…denn sie wissen was sie tun!“

KONTAKTHaben Sie Fragen im Bereich Storage? Kontaktieren Sie uns für ein unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch.